Ministerial List for Announcement on 12 December 2011

Note: Portfolios are listed in the left hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right hand column.

	THE CABINET		
	Portfolios	Other responsibilities	
1	Rt Hon John Key		
	Prime Minister Minister of Tourism	Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services	
		Minister in Charge of the NZ Security Intelligence Service	
		Minister Responsible for the GCSB	
2	Hon Bill English		
	Deputy Prime Minister Minister of Finance ¹		
3	Hon Gerry Brownlee		
	Minister for Canterbury Earthquake Recovery	Leader of the House	
	Minister of Transport	Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission	
4	Hon Steven Joyce		
	Minister for Economic Development	Associate Minister of Finance	
	Minister of Science and Innovation		
	Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills and Employment		
5	Hon Judith Collins		
	Minister of Justice ²		
	Minister for ACC		
	Minister for Ethnic Affairs		

¹ The Finance portfolio incorporates the responsibilities formerly included in the Infrastructure portfolio. ² The Justice portfolio includes responsibility for the Law Commission.

6	Hon Tony Ryall		
	Minister of Health		
	Minister for State Owned Enterprises		
7	Hon Hekia Parata		
	Minister of Education ³		
	Minister of Pacific Island Affairs		
8	Hon Christopher Finlayson		
	Attorney-General	Associate Minister of Maori Affairs	
	Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations		
	Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage		
9	Hon Paula Bennett		
	Minister for Social Development		
	Minister of Youth Affairs		
10	Hon Dr Nick Smith		
	Minister for the Environment		
	Minister for Climate Change Issues		
	Minister of Local Government		
11	Hon David Carter		
	Minister for Primary Industries ⁴		
12	Hon Murray McCully		
	Minister of Foreign Affairs ⁵		
	Minister for Sport and Recreation		
13	Hon Anne Tolley		
	Minister of Police	Deputy Leader of the House	

Minister of Corrections

³ The Education portfolio includes responsibility for the Education Review Office.

⁴ The new Primary Industries portfolio incorporates the responsibilities formerly included in the Agriculture, Biosecurity, Fisheries and Aquaculture, and Forestry portfolios.

⁵ The Foreign Affairs portfolio incorporates the responsibilities formerly included in the Disarmament and Arms

Control portfolio.

14	Hon Dr Jonathan Coleman	
	Minister of Defence	Associate Minister of Finance
	Minister of State Services	
15	Hon Tim Groser	
	Minister of Trade	Minister Responsible for International Climate Change Negotiations
		Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs
16	Hon Phil Heatley	
	Minister of Energy and Resources	
	Minister of Housing	
17	Hon Kate Wilkinson	
	Minister of Conservation	Associate Minister of Immigration
	Minister of Labour	
	Minister for Food Safety	
18	Hon Nathan Guy	
	Minister of Immigration	Associate Minister for Primary Industries
	Minister for Racing	
	Minister of Veterans' Affairs	
19	Hon Craig Foss	
	Minister of Commerce	Associate Minister for ACC
	Minister of Broadcasting	Associate Minister of Education
20	Amy Adams	
	Minister of Internal Affairs ⁶	Associate Minister for Canterbury Earthquake Recovery
	Minister for Communications and Information Technology	

⁶ The Internal Affairs portfolio includes responsibility for Archives New Zealand and the New Zealand National Library.

MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

Hon Maurice Williamson 21

Minister for Building and Construction

Minister of Customs

Minister for Land Information

Minister of Statistics

22 **Chris Tremain**

Minister of Civil Defence Associate Minister of Tourism Minister of Consumer Affairs **Associate Minister of Transport**

23 Jo Goodhew

Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector

Minister for Senior Citizens

Minister of Women's Affairs

24 **Chester Borrows**

Minister of Courts Associate Minister of Justice

Associate Minister of Social

Associate Minister of Health

Development

SUPPORT PARTY MINISTERS

Hon Peter Dunne	
Minister of Revenue	Associate Minister of Conservation
	Associate Minister of Health
Hon John Banks	
Minister for Regulatory Reform	Associate Minister of Commerce
Minister for Small Business	Associate Minister of Education
Hon Dr Pita Sharples	
Minister of Maori Affairs	Associate Minister of Corrections
	Associate Minister of Education
Hon Tariana Turia	
Minister for Whanau Ora	Associate Minister of Health
Minister for Disability Issues	Associate Minister of Housing
	Associate Minister for Social Development
	Associate Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills and Employment ⁷

⁷ The delegated responsibilities in this portfolio will specifically relate to the Employment area.