Treasury approves Kiwibank, TSB, Rabobank, SBS, Citibank

Treasury approves Kiwibank, TSB, Rabobank, SBS, Citibank
Treasury has released its first list of those banks and others approved under the government's deposit guarantee scheme. The full list, which will be updated regularly, is available on the Treasury website here.  The first banks approved included; Kiwibank, TSB Bank, Rabobank, Citibank and the Southland Building Society, now trading as SBS Bank. We will be regularly updating our term deposit rates pages for up to 1 year and over 1 year to include those institutions who have applied and those who have been approved.    

We welcome your help to improve our coverage of this issue. Any examples or experiences to relate? Any links to other news, data or research to shed more light on this? Any insight or views on what might happen next or what should happen next? Any errors to correct?

We welcome your comments below. If you are not already registered, please register to comment.

Remember we welcome robust, respectful and insightful debate. We don't welcome abusive or defamatory comments and will de-register those repeatedly making such comments. Our current comment policy is here.

Your access to our unique content is free - always has been. But ad revenues are diving so we need your direct support.

Become a supporter

Thanks, I'm already a supporter.