sign up log in
Want to go ad-free? Find out how, here.

Contact us

OUR TEAM

Gareth Vaughan is the managing editor. His editorial focus is on banking and finance.
You can contact him at gareth.vaughan@interest.co.nz  His direct line is +64 9 361-6881. Gareth also publishes our Banking & Finance Daily Newsletter. Details are here »

Greg Ninness is a senior journalist. His editorial focus is on property.
You can contact him at greg.ninness@interest.co.nz. His direct line is +64 9 361-6882 and his mobile phone is +64 27 500 5110

David Hargreaves is a senior news editor. He works from both Nelson and Auckland and you can contact him at david.hargreaves@interest.co.nz

Rebecca Stevenson is an award winning senior business journalist and former business editor at The Spinoff and Stuff.  You can contact her at rebecca.stevenson@interest.co.nz. Her mobile number is +64 021 028 42 580.

Bernard Hickey has returned as a regular contributing senior journalist. You can contact him at bernard.hickey@interest.co.nz. His phone number is 027 866 0011

Our Rural section editor is Guy Trafford who is based in Christchurch.
You can contact him at guy.trafford@interest.co.nz

We have a position vacant in our Parliamentary press gallery office. We need an experienced business journalist who can report on the economic news in Wellington and the public policy aspects. The beat includes the Reserve Bank and Treasury of course, along with the whole eco-system around Government. We aren't interested in the blood-sport of politics. If you have the credentials, please contact Gareth Vaughan.

For all advertising enquiries, please contact our publisher David Chaston at david.chaston@interest.co.nz


You can contact us as follows during regular business hours:

JDJL Limited

Mail and Office: 206 Jervois Road (Level 1), Herne Bay, Auckland, New Zealand

Phone: +64 (09) 360-9670

News: +64 (09) 361-6881

All formal/legal communication by email should be sent here. Or, if you prefer, please email us via the form below